David Romer: The Need for Fiscal Policy
Yet Another Reason the Washington Post Should Shut Itself Down Today...

Look for LTRO at 2:15 AM PST

Adam Button:

Look for LTRO at 5:15 am ET | ForexLive: Several inquiries about this one. That’s nine hours from now, 7:15 p.m. in Tokyo, 10:15 am GMT. It may be out a few minutes early or late. Jamie’s "guess the LTRO" contest is a hit so far. Reuters has surveyed 23 monkeys economists and the range is € 50-€450B with the median at €250B. I suspect the market is priced for at least €300B. Mark me down at the high end of the range or higher. A strong, carry-trade-driven bid makes perfect sense to me.

Comments